Acclimatizing and oh Nikon released a new camera today.

I’ll admit it.  I’m having a hard time getting used to the recent drop in temperature.  We got our first blast of winter this last week and although it’s only -10 c, it feels much colder to me.  Today it was a balmy five below and bright and sunny.   I couldn’t be bothered to take a picture.  The older I get, the less enthused I am at this time of year.  I am patiently waiting for the day in mid-January where -10 feels  warm.  That’s what this climate does to you.  It sucks all the warmth out of you and slowly gives it back.

So, here’s a picture from August when it was warm 🙂

Spinner Aug-Sept 2013-4

Super saturated film fun.  Which brings me to my next thing.

The Nikon hype-machine has been working full bore this last few weeks, releasing stunning teaser ads relating to their newest product.  I loved the ads and hoped that I would love the camera.  Those of you who pay attention to this type of thing know that this new camera was announced today and the internet is a flutter with comments.  If you are curious, do a quick search for the Nikon Df.  The haters gotta hate and the lovers gotta love.  For me, it’s a big rousing yawn of indifference.  It’s got some great features, it also lacks a place for me to load film.  It’s a problem.  I know that some amazing images will be produced with these cameras, I also know that I wont be one of the ones taking them.

Here are a couple of shots I’ve taken recently with my Nikon SLR.

I’m not a hater, I have a few digital cameras that serve me quite well.  I just enjoy shooting film a lot more.

Cheers!

One thought on “Acclimatizing and oh Nikon released a new camera today.”

Leave a Reply

