The Results from Yesterday’s Scans

So yesterday I raved about how much I love scanning slide film.  Today I’ll share some of the results from the roll.  As I alluded to yesterday, shooting slide film in my neck of the woods often results in a painfully long wait for processing.  I shot these through September and early October and only got them back yesterday.  It is what it is.  We live in an age of instant gratification through digital means and while that has its benefits, it can be frustrating for us film shooters.

This first set was shot on a photowalk in September where I foolishly neglected to bring a tripod.  I ruined 12 shots on this roll by not being prepared.  However, as you will see by the strange angles of some of these, I made do propping myself and my camera on various solid objects and I’m quite pleased with the results.

These next few shots were taken around my neighbourhood as the seasons changed.  I’m really happy with the colour and saturation in these.

Yesterday I spoke about saying “pow” when scanning slides.

POW!

Nikon N75 Roll 32-24

Cheers!

All Shots taken with a Nikon N75 and Fujifilm Provia X 400 ISO Film.

Leave a Reply

